PELLEPRISEN 2024 - Klang Festival Copenhagen Experimental Music Menu


After the NyKlang-concert, Klang Festival's very own prize, the Pelle Prize, named after the legendary composer Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen, will be awarded for the eighth time.

Two prizes are awarded: one to a composer who, like Gudmundsen-Holmgreen, is not afraid to go beyond the norms of the time and push music in new, exciting, and unforeseen directions, and one to a musician who, with a unique mix of incomparable skill and artistic spirit, have made a special contribution to the interpretation and realization of new music.

As always, the award winners are not revealed until the award ceremony. The awardees receive 15,000 dk. each. The previous recipients of the prize are composers Jeppe Ernst, James Black, Mette Nielsen, Jens Peter Møller, Marcela Lucatelli, Xavier Bonfill, and Nick Martin as well as the pianist Fei Nie. The jury consists of composer and Pelle-Prize recipient Mette Nielsen, Artistic director of KLANG Festival James Black, Jonas Bille Gamkjær from Edition Wilhelm Hansen, who publishes Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen's compositions, and not least his widow, the artist Karin Birgitte Lund.

In collaboration with Edition Wilhelm Hansen and Karin Birgitte Lund


Musikhuset København

Vesterbrogade 59 1620 København V

> See Map