Photo: Alexander Banck-Petersen

Young composers



8/11 2020, 13:30

Dirch Passers Allé 4
2000 Frederiksberg


NB: Entry to the concert is free. However you are required to show a ticket to the show. Free tickets can be ordered from the ticket link on this oage. Due to restrictions, you are only allowed to see one show per day at KU.BE and we encourage you to leave the venue after your show is finished

At the concert, Ensemble Krumbuktus plays works written by young composers who have participated in this year's KLANGKlassen.

KLANGKlassen is a project-based school for young budding composers. This year the composers consist of students from Hvidovre Music School and from Oslo. The Danish students work together with composer Kuno Kjærbye and the Norwegian students with composer Rune Rebne. During their KLANGKlassen workshops, the student meets i.a. composer Jeppe Just Christensen.


New music composed by Danish and Norwegian studenst


Ensemble Krumbuktus består i år af: Lisa Marie Vogel (violin) Marie Bessesen (klarinet), Jónas Ásgeir Ásgeirsson (akordion), Ying-Hsueh Chen (percussion) och Alexandra Hallén (cello)

With the kind support of Statens Kunstfond, Dansk Komponistforening og KODA kultur