Photo: Alexander Banck-Petersen

Young composers

KLANG in KUBE / Krumbuktus and Hvidovre Music School


Archive: 1/6 2019, 11:00

Dirch Passers Allé 4
2000 Frederiksberg

Free entrance

Krumbuktus and Hvidovre Music School

The head of the composition team at Hvidovre Music School is Kuno Kjærbye. He talks about the background for the concert: "Hvidovre Musikskole's composition team participated in KLANG-Festival 2018, where Ensemble Krumbuktus also premiered a number of compositions by the composition team. It was a very inspiring experience for the students and they are very happy to attend the KLANG-Festival 2019 and again get the opportunity to work with Krumbuktus and have their music performed by the ensemble.


Everyone has the right to great music experiences! At the mini-festival KLANG in KUBE, we make sure that the smallest, the small and the not so small are ensured one or more great music experiences. During KLANG in KUBE there are musical experiences for children from 2 years up to the almost-adults and indeed those who have just sneaked into adulthood. The best part is that a lot of the music by KLANG in KUBE is composed by very young people. It's not just music FOR younger people, but also BY younger people. Welcome to children's concerts, music school students, music dissemination, Chinese instruments and much more.


Hvidovre Musikskole's composition team is between the ages of 13 and 23, and at the concert with Krumbuktus there are five premieres by the students:
Sebastian Bergmann, Lucia Nguyen, Helena Nguyen, Mads Bremerskov Boe and Lasse Pohlmann. All five compositions are for soprano, recorder, cello, percussion and piano. The works are composed for brand new poems and new interpretations of Steen St. Blicher and Kaj Munk.

Lasse Pohlmann (poem by Kaj Munk): Den blaa Anemone WORLD PREMIERE
Helena Nguyen (poem by Palle Lykke Ravn): Glæden ingen grænser kender WORLD PREMIERE
Sejr S. H. Bergman: Sonate for violin og klaver WORLD PREMIERE
Lucia Nguyen (poem by Palle Lykke Ravn): Husk at leve livet WORLD PREMIERE
Sejr S. H. Bergman (poem by Steen Steensen Blicher): Sig nærmer tiden WORLD PREMIERE


Anemette Pødenphandt - soprano
Kirstine Lindeman - recorder
Ying-Hsueh Chen - percussion
Manuel Esperilla - piano
Alexandra Hallén - cello

The project is supported by the Danish Arts Foundation